Workout Wednesday: Run 2 Walk 30

Did anyone else think it was insanely hot and humid today? Well if you live in South Western Pennsylvania like I do, than you probably did. And since I quit my gym membership and only workout outside or in my house I had to come up with something to get by as a workout today, without passing out in the heat.

IMG_20130619_125724

This is what I did and it worked out perfectly with just enough enough running and walking mixed together!

It’s all in the name, run 2 minutes and walk 30 seconds. Just repeat this until you get to 20 minutes total give or take a minute or so. I run through my town pretty often so I can pretty much just pick a route that I know will take around 20 minutes and end up right back where I started for the finish.

To kick up the intensity a little bit try and take a route with lots of hills and go hard because before you know it you will get a 30 second break! Don’t forget to wear a watch or take a long your cell phone or something that keeps time!

 

Happy Workout Wednesday!

 

XOXO – Abbey

 

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

 

Follow me on Twitter!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Workout Wednesday: Run 2 Walk 30

  1. […] if you live in South Western Pennsylvania like I do, than you probably did. And since I quit my gym membership and only workout outside or in my house I had to come up with something to get by as a workout […]

Leave a Reply

