Pineapple and Blueberry Smoothie

pineapple blueberry smoothie

Yum. This smoothie not only looks amazing but it tastes amazing too! To make it layered in your glass, just make one batch first and put it in a glass then make the other part and add it to it. It looks cool and you get a different flavor with every sip!

IMG_7677

Yellow Ingredients:

Pineapple
Greek Yogurt
Almond Milk  or the milk of your choice

Burgundy Ingredients:

Blueberries
Kale
Water
It Work Greens (Berry Flavor)

Usually when I make smoothies I don’t use measurements instead I just add to it as I go to get the consistency I want. The more you make them the better you will get at it with out measurements and it saves time in the process. And if you end up with way too much, just put it in the fridge for later!

IMG_7692

The Greens are an all natural, fruit and vegetable mix that I swear by! I rarely go a day without mixing my greens into a smoothie or orange juice! It gives you a full days serving of fruits and vegis in just one pack and it gives you an energy boost in the morning without caffeine. You can order them here.

IMG_7684

Pineapple Smoothie

I typically use frozen fruit because I’m always in a hurry and it saves me time if everything is washed and cut up in advance. So if you aren’t using frozen fruit be sure to add ice to your ingredients as well!

Enjoy!

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter!

Instagram

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Pineapple and Blueberry Smoothie

Leave a Reply

