Sweet Mixed Fruit and Spinach Smoothie

In a rush I randomly put this smoothie together today and I think it is definitely one of my favorite ones to date!

20131112_163654

This is what I mixed up:

A handful of spinach 
A mixture of Strawberries, Blueberries, Pineapple, Mango and Peaches
A little bit of Almond Milk
A little bit of flax seeds 
1 Pack of It Works Greens
Enough Cran-Apple Juice to get it to the right thickness 

Top with Pomegranate Seeds

20131112_163206

Typically I don’t use measurements in my smoothies instead I just add as I go…after a while you get the feel for how much you need. What I found is I usually make more than enough but in my eyes too much is better than not enough because I can just drink the extra later in the day.

Enjoy 🙂

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter!

Instagram

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

