Dinner And A Suit: The Band You Need To Know About

Capture

Dinner And A Suit is my new music obsession. Listen to band’s music and it will be yours too. Wait, right now go to http://dinnerandasuit.com/ and listen to their music as your read this.

Dinner-And-A-Suit_2013Press2_by-Brad-Clawson

A few weeks ago I had the amazing opportunity to act as an extra in the DAAS music video for the track, Where We Started. It was filmed on a farm in Western Pa, where we got to just run around and have fun together and take a ton of photos on an old school Polaroid camera! The whole filming process not only really cool to see from behind the scenes, but it was also a blast just hanging out with the band. The guys of DAAS are extremely down to earth and because of their personalities it was easy to pretend like we had been friends for years.

20131103_171744

Screenshot_2013-11-15-14-38-42

When I initially heard about the opportunity I  did some research before I hopped on board. And after listening to a few songs I knew I had to be a part of it. The band’s music tends to lean towards the instantly catchy songs that you can play over and over but they don’t get old. I know this because I haven’t really stopped listening to DAAS since I initially heard it about 2 months ago.

20131103_171855

20131103_171838

The Pop/Rock band, based out of Nashville, has received raving reviews from MTV including being featured as a Buzzworthy Band at MTV.com. Heard of the show The Jersey Show? Of course you have! Well then if you’ve made it to the band’s song “It’s Not Over” by now and you are thinking it sounds familiar, it’s because it played during a farewell scene on The Jersey Shore!

IMG_20131103_151737

20131103_171936

I’m definitely into the “It’s Not Over” track but I’m especially obsessed with “Where We Started.” This may or may not be because I was part of the filming for the video and I’m anxiously awaiting the video release which should happen sometime this Winter. Whatever the reason, it doesn’t matter, that song is so good and I know I’m going to be hearing it everyone raving about it soon!

20131103_173907

20131103_175027

I’m really looking forward to when all my friends are going to start talking about, the best new band out there, Dinner And A Suit. And I’m going to be able to say, “I’ve been listening to DAAS for months and yes they are AMAZING!” And now you can too!

Follow Dinner And A Suit on Twitter and like them on Facebook!

20131103_171822

20131103_171954

The guys said this cross-eyed mess and embarrassing Polaroid picture was the best of the day! I don’t know about all of that.

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter!

Instagram

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Dinner And A Suit: The Band You Need To Know About

  1. […] 11. Dinner And A Suit: The Band You Need To Know About […]

Leave a Reply

