Workout Wednesday: Burpees + Pullups = Hand Rip

collage_20131217143116085_20131217144030357

This week’s Workout Wednesday comes to you compliments of Chris Kerrigan, owner of CrossFit Laurel Highlands, my local CrossFit box. I started CrossFit there in August and I’ve been completely hooked ever since. Lately a lot of my workouts are designed with CrossFit influences. This particular workout we did earlier this week at CrossFit Laurel Highlands. It was a real doozy, enjoy!

Warm Up: 

5 Rounds

10 Push ups
10 Sit ups
10 Squats

WOD (Workout Of The Day)
“For Time” 

10 Burpees
40 Pull ups
20 Burpees
30 Pull ups
30 Burpees
20 Pull ups
40 Burpees
10 Pull ups
50 Burpees

20131216_183147

20131216_183110

I ripped my hand for the first time in about a year around 50 pull ups in, ouch. But no excuses! Finished in 20 minutes and 12 seconds. Can’t wait to try this again in a few months or so and see if I can beat my time!

Try it out and be sure to time yourself so you have something to shoot for next time. Let me know how you like it! You will probably want to give up, I definitely wanted to, but don’t, you can do it!

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter!

Instagram

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

