Kind Of Healthy Chocolate Sundae

It seemed like everyone was eating chocolate ice cream at my house tonight. I tried so hard to stay away from it but I just couldn’t help it! Happens to everyone right? Well instead of topping it with hot fudge, caramel and sprinkles which were readily available in the cupboards, I opted for some healthier choices. I made it with just 1 scoop of chocolate ice cream and topped it with melted peanut butter, sliced banana and trail mix.

20131228_212512 20131228_212500

 

I’m not saying you should eat this every night but if you are craving some chocolate ice cream you can cut down on a lot of the calories and replace sugar toppings for nuts and fruit to make your cheat snack a little bit healthier.

 

XOXO – Abbey

 

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

 

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook page!

 

Instagram

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

