Mixed Fruit and Almond Butter Smoothie

20140120_115034

 

Almond butter might sound a little weird with fruit in a smoothie but it actually gives it an amazing added sweetness.

Blend together:

A handful of spinach
1 Banana
Handful of mixed frozen fruit (pineapple, mango, papaya)
Spoonful of almond butter
Skim milk

**Top it off with chia seeds

To make the smoothie making process easier I buy fruit in bulk and freeze it. I also buy a big bag of frozen fruit at Wal-Mart so when I say mixed frozen fruit I’m typically just grabbing a handful out of that bag. I usually go for the option with mango, pineapple, papaya and strawberries.

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook page!

Instagram

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

