Workout Wednesday: Give It 100

Watch this video and try to tell me you are not inspired.

I know I’m not the only one that saw this and didn’t want to try to do something for 100 days straight. It’s easy to create these great ideas but it is a whole other thing to actually go through with them. But GiveIt100.com makes the process so much easier! The creators of the site have provided us all with a place to go to upload our progress in the form of a 10 second video every day for 100 days and interact, follow and encourage others who have the same or even different goals. I created an account about 20 days ago with the game plan to attempt a muscle up for 100 days. The fact that I signed up (For FREE) and made the commitment keeps me focused on my goal simply just because I don’t want to miss a day because I chose to be a part of something so awesome! It’s simple, pick something you have always wanted to try or something you just want to get better at and do it! I put together this 15 second video of all of my muscle up attempts so far over the past 18 days:

Obviously I put this video in fast forward to make it shorter but if you want to see all of my 10 second video clips just go to my Give It 100 profile. I can’t say enough how much I highly recommend doing the Give It 100 challenge. Not only is it a great way to keep yourself in check and motivated but it gives you an excuse to not make an excuse. If you check out my full profile you will see a video where I had to go out in the snow on the chin up bar in my yard because I didn’t go to the gym that day, but no excuses, I had to attempt that muscle up! Remember, don’t just wish for it, work for it.

Capture

What would you like to do for 100 days? Please sign up at Giveit100.com and connect with me on there so I can follow your journey!

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook page!

Instagram

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

