Look Ahead and Stay Positive

10492489_708844232508203_7201361862092729632_n

It’s been 6 weeks since my last workout because I was in a car accident and I’m still dealing with post concussion symptoms. (This is my 5th concussion.) I’ve had some really good days but I’ve also has a lot of days where I just lay in bed with a sore neck and headache trying to get away from all lights and noise. It’s easy to be sad and jealous of everyone else who can go to the gym or even complain about how they don’t feel like working out.

It’s really crazy how your life can change in an instant when you least expect it. But you have to learn to stop looking at all the negatives and focus on the positives. The one positive thing that will come from this accident is that when I’m finally released to exercise again, I will have a tremendous amount of motivation to workout harder than I ever have before. Every single day that passes I build up more motivation to kill it in the gym and each day I come one step closer to being able to do that.

Keep looking forward. And keep thinking positive, no matter what has you down.

**And thank you everyone for the well wishes and words of encouragement while I continue to recover! 💕💕

XOXO – Abbey

 

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

 

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook page!

 

Instagram

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

