Fruit and Protein Oatmeal Recipe

I keep hearing that I need to try putting protein in my oatmeal and I finally tried it and it turned out to be fabulous. I think the 1st Phorm Vanilla Ice Cream Protein gave the oatmeal almost a cake flavor and that was definitely a good thing.

IMG_20141211_142607

How I did it:

1/2 Cup Oats

1 Scoop Of Vanilla Protein – I used 1st Phorm Vanilla Ice Cream Protein

*Keep adding hot water or heat in the microwave and mixing until it reaches the consistency you desire.

Topped with banana, blueberries and strawberries.

I like to add skim milk to my oatmeal for better consistency but that’s definitely optional.

Enjoy!

XOXO – Abbey

 

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

 

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook page!

 

ig-badge-48

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

