Berry Good Protein Ice Cream

Who says you can’t eat ice cream for breakfast? With this recipe you can start your day off right with 29 grams of protein!

DSC_1234

Blend together:

1 Scoop 1st Phorm Strawberry Protein
1 Cup Frozen Blueberries
1/2 Cup Frozen Strawberries
1/4 Cup Skim Milk (Almond milk works too!)

*Top with honey and pecans for that sweet and salty combo with some crunch!

Tip: As you are blending stop and scrape down the sides a few times until everything’s mixed in.

DSC_1237

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook page!

FREE shipping and a 110% back satisfactory gaurantee >> Abbey.1stphorm.com

ig-badge-48

Tagged , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Berry Good Protein Ice Cream

  1. Hailey Hudson says:

    I love your recipes and workouts; they’re awesome! So I was wondering if you had any suggestions for me… I work out every day by a) practicing softball outside (fielding, hitting, sprints) and b) strength training using Youtube videos (i.e. Blogilates, FitnessBlender) or a bodyweight workout I planned myself in my bedroom. This week is my winter break, and it’s supposed to snow/ice (in GA…ugh) and I’m going to be stuck inside alllllll week. Do you have any suggestions of ways I can mix up my workouts? Some stuff that doesn’t require equipment that I could do inside?

    • abbeyway0811 says:

      Thank you! I would suggest downloading Nike Training Club it’s a free phone app with great workouts! Some require weights but you can definitely improvise for those exercises. I’m currently not allowed to lift weights because of a concussion so I’ve been doing all cardio and Nike Training Club! Also I have some at home workouts on my blog! Here is one of them: https://absolutelyabbey.wordpress.com/2014/03/26/workout-wednesday-at-home-12-minute-circuit/

      • Hailey Hudson says:

        Oooh thanks! I’m kind of desperate now haha, we are in the middle of an ice storm (luckily we have power again) and team practice has been canceled all week. So I will definitely check those out!! I am specifically looking to work on my arm strength and my speed and agility because those are things I have neglected in the past. 🙂

Leave a Reply

