Workout Wednesday: Killer CrossFit Workout!

After taking over a year off from CrossFit because of a car accident I am finally getting back into it again! It’s only been three days of CrossFit workouts and I feel like my body has been hit by a train. I definitely forgot how hard CrossFit actually is.

But the challenging nature of CrossFit is exactly why I’m drawn to it. Plus I love how the workouts are designed so if you ever do them again you can try to beat your previous time or score.

Today’s workout was a wake up call because I wasn’t able to use the same weight that I used to use regularly before the accident for thrusters. 65 pounds seemed like no big deal a year and a half ago but today I had to respect my body and drop to 45 pounds.

Wanting to always improve and lift heavier and beat times is a good thing but don’t forget to always be safe. If you can’t safely lift a weight then just drop to something that you can handle. It may be frustrating but it’s all about trusting the process, especially if you are coming back from an injury. Just keep working hard and staying consistent and the weight will come!

So onto the workout:

Round 1: 21 Reps Of Each Exercise
Round 2: 15 Reps Of Each Exercise
Round 3: 9 Reps Of Each Exercise

Burpees
Thrusters
Kettlebell Swings
Wall Balls

Since I got cleared to do handstands again it seemed like a good time to get back into CROSSFIT! Yay! I'm loving it but after just 3 days of CrossFit training my body feels like I got hit by a train! But it feels soooo good to be back into it! The workouts that make me want to give up and fall on the floor and cry are my favorite…Haha it's that love/hate kind of thing! But I always feel so amazing afterwards just for finishing those crazy hard workouts! I was disappointed to not be able to do Thrusters at 65 lbs like I used to but l know I'll get that strength back sooner than later! 👊 Today's WOD: 3 Rounds of 21-15-9 Burpees Thrusters (45 lbs) Kettlebell Swings (35 lbs) Wall Balls (15 lbs) I just throw the ball in the air instead of at a wall because I love my gym too much to put a hole in the walls! 😉 REMINDER: Tonight is the last night to do my @1stphorm PROTEIN GIVEAWAY!! I'll randomly choose a winner tomorrow morning so get on it and enter before I wake up tomorrow! ✌💙💪

A post shared by Abbey Way (@absolutelyabbey11) on

As far as the weight use something challenging but light enough that you can complete each round.

I used 45 pounds for the thrusters, 35 for kettlebell swings and 15 for wall balls.

The harder the struggle, the more glorious the triumph. Never give up!

DSC_2576

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook page!

FREE shipping and a 110% back satisfactory gaurantee >> Abbey.1stphorm.com

ig-badge-48

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

