New Gym — New Goals

Everyone hits a wall eventually. In the past few months I hit mine.

I just wasn’t enjoying my workouts anymore. So I made a big change and joined a new gym in town, Innate Fitness — Mt. Pleasant.

I see it as CrossFit meets bootcamp. You get out of it what you put into it.

The group classes are called Chaos and that’s the best way to describe it.

People everywhere, multiple stations and going all out for about an hour!

Everyone goes at their own pace and modifies whatever they need to so everyone gets the most out of it. 

As a lifelong athlete I’ve always loved having that team atmosphere and a coach to push me.

And when I workout I like to sweat…a lot or I feel like I didn’t work hard enough.

It only takes about 5 minutes of Chaos before I’m soaked in sweat and gasping for air.

Wake up call? Maybe.

Exactly what I needed? Definitely!

It’s only been about a week but I’m already loving it. Due to never ending headaches as a result of Post Concussion Syndrome, I wasn’t able to workout much at all from October to June.

Frankly, my workouts pretty much didn’t exist at all during that time.  My life consisted of going to work and going straight to bed for the rest of the day to nurse the symptoms enough to make it back to work the next morning…at 3:30 A.M.

Getting on a normal schedule at a new job helped the PCS Symptoms die down a lot but I still wasn’t killing it in the gym or having the same motivation that I’m used to.

From June to July I had a mix of good workouts and bad workouts.

I’m still sensitive to lights and sounds and one of the great things for me about working out at Innate is that it’s big enough and dim enough that the lights and sounds don’t trigger headaches.

There were times that just walking into some gyms gave me an instant headache just from the atmosphere alone.

I’m so happy to have found a place that’s exactly what I need right now and I’m pumped to track my progress and keep killing some fun workouts!

A setback is a setup for a comeback.

XOXO – Abbey

http://abbeyway.yolasite.com/

Follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook page!

FREE shipping and a 110% back satisfactory guarantee >> http://1stphorm.com/Abbey

Leave a Reply

